Press Release – Loco Dojo – VR Party Game for Oculus Rift + Touch

By 26th April 2017Gaming, VR
1_LocoDojoScreenshot_Guru

VR Party Game “Loco Dojo” Released For Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch – April 27th 2017
Enter the whimsical wooden world of Loco Dojo and step up to Grand Sensei’s ‘Table of Trials’ to pit your silliest skills against friends or strangers in this hilariously competitive party game.

Take turns spinning the dice wheel to move your counter around the game board. With every move either acquire a strategic prize or launch another ludicrous trial in which to compete against rivals and prove yourself a master of madness!

Discover a wealth of wacky uses for Oculus Touch woven through sixteen ridiculous minigames that will see you milking pigs, boxing eggs, stacking moles, whacking urchins, throwing biscuits and a whole lot more. Perform well and win a pile of Golden Suns to please Grand Sensei, earning the right to enter his temple where overall victory can be claimed in an asymmetric showdown of epic absurdity.

No friends? No problem! Grand Sensei’s Ten Trial Test provides a highly replayable Solo Challenge mode that’s different every time you play. Do you have what it takes to obtain the fabled Black Headband?

Oculus Store – Launch Features:
• Tournament mode for 2 to 4 simultaneous players
• Solo Challenge mode – easy to enjoy but devilish to master
• Accessible and social central hub board game
• 16 marvellously mad minigames
• Charismatic host character voiced by cult hero Brian Blessed!
• Delightfully quirky wooden toy visual style
• Enchanting stick-in-your-head soundtrack
• 15 frivolous achievements to unlock

About ‘Make Real’
Make Real studio, based in Brighton, UK has been creating engaging experiences using immersive technologies for over a decade. The team is composed of former Black Rock Studios, NCsoft and Relentless Software developers, with a pedigree in multiplayer arcade party gaming titles. Having already been responsible for the award-winning arcade sci-fi racing game “Radial-G : Racing Revolved” on Oculus Rift, HTC Vive and Sony PlayStation PS VR, Make Real now looks to bring serious fun to the Oculus VR marketplace allowing silliness and hilarity to ensue.

Price and Release Times
Oculus Store Link: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/rift/1163831313746254/
Oculus Store Price: £14.99 / $19.99 / €19.99
Oculus Store Release Time: Thursday April 27th 2017
10:00 PDT / 12:00 CDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 03:00 AEST (Friday April 28th)

Useful Links
Oculus Store Page: http://bit.ly/locoocu
Website: http://bit.ly/locoweb
Press Kit: http://bit.ly/locopress
Facebook: http://bit.ly/locofaceb
Twitter: http://bit.ly/locotwit
YouTube: http://bit.ly/locoyout
Instagram: http://bit.ly/locoinstag
IndieDb Entry: http://bit.ly/locoindb

Press Contact
Sam Watts – Director of Immersive Technology – Make Real
Email: sam.watts@makereal.co.uk Phone: +44 (0) 845 051 0488

2_LocoDojoScreenshot_Countryside

Loco Dojo – Oculus Rift + Touch – Countryside theme

3_LocoDojoScreenshot_RockyDesert

Loco Dojo – Oculus Rift + Touch – Rocky Desert theme

5_LocoDojoScreenshot_FoggyMarsh

Loco Dojo – Oculus Rift + Touch – Foggy Swamp theme

4_LocoDojoScreenshot_Seaside

Loco Dojo – Oculus Rift + Touch – Seaside theme